SSN on Facebook SSN on Twitter SSN on YouTube RSS Feed



DeSantis Names Transition Advisory Committee on Public Safety

December 11, 2018 - 5:00pm
Kent Stermon
Kent Stermon

Gov.-elect Ron DeSantis and Lt. Gov.-elect Jeanette Nuñez today announced the names of more than 45 advisors who will serve on the Transition Advisory Committee on Public Safety. The committee will be chaired by Kent Stermon, COO, of Total Military Management.

The committee is comprised of a diverse group of experts, including members of the law enforcement community, experts in the public safety field, members of the armed services, veterans, and school safety advocates in our state.

These individuals will advise the Transition Team as they develop their plan to implement DeSantis’ goal of ensuring Florida’s crime rate continues to decline and community safety continues to improve by supporting law enforcement, ensuring justice for victims and holding government institutions accountable.

Members of the Transition Advisory Committee on Public Safety include:

  • ALAN ABRAMOWITZ; Executive Director, Guardian ad Litem 
  • TIM ALBRIGHT; Retired Captain, Florida Department of Corrections
  • PAM ALVAREZ; President & CEO, BAYS and Former Chair, Florida Juvenile Justice Association
  • JEFF BELL; President, Broward Sheriff's Office Deputies Association 
  • Sheriff (Ret.) SUSAN BENTON; Highlands County 
  • CHRISTY BRODEUR; Former Secretary, Florida's Department of Juvenile Justice
  • CANDICE BROWER; Regional Counsel, Office of Criminal Conflict and Civil Regional Counsel, 1st DCA Region
  • ADAM CLAMPITT; President, The District Communications Group 
  • LINDA COX; CEO, Cox Fire Protection 
  • Sheriff DARRYL DANIELS; Clay County 
  • BOB DAVIS; Senior Marketing and Sales Leader/National Director of Operations Business Development and Growth, Verizon
  • Mayor CARLOS GIMENEZ; Miami-Dade County 
  • Lt. Commander HECTOR DELGADO; Retired Navy SEAL and Former Law Enforcement Officer and Founder, ASR Alert Systems  
  • Sheriff TOMMY FORD: Bay County
  • Commissioner GRAHAM FOUNTAIN; Chair, Okaloosa County Board of County Commissioners, District 1 
  • Sheriff (Ret.) EMERY GAINEY; Marion County 
  • STACY GROMATSKI; President & CEO, Florida Network of Youth and Family Services 
  • PAULA HOISINGTON; Vice President, Net Communications 
  • Sheriff MARK HUNTER; Columbia County and President, Florida Sheriff's Association
  • Sheriff WAYNE IVEY; Brevard County 
  • Sheriff GRADY JUDD; Polk County  
  • KYLE KASHUV; Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Student
  • JOHN KAZANJIAN; President, Florida Police Benevolent Association 
  • MIKE KIRBY; Chairman, Florida Association of State Troopers 
  • BRYAN KOCHER; Executive Vice President of Operations, Williams Communications 
  • ALAN LANDMAN; Attorney, Alan H. Landman, P.A. 
  • DOUG LEONARDO; Chair, Florida Behavioral Health Association 
  • BRAD LIVINGSTON; Former CEO & CFO, Texas Department of Criminal Justice 
  • Commissioner ROD LOVE; Board of County Commissioners, Orange County, District 2 
  • MARY MARX; President & CEO, Pace Center for Girls 
  • BERNIE MCCABE; State Attorney, Pinellas and Pasco Counties
  • PATRICK MILLER; President, Invictus
  • Sheriff CHRIS NOCCO; Pasco County,  
  • Chief DAVID PERRY; President, Florida Police Chiefs Association and Chief of Police, Florida State University
  • NICK PETERS; Founder & Managing Director, Armed Forces Families Foundation 
  • RYAN PETTY; Commissioner, Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School
  • Public Safety Commission
  • ANDY POLLACK; School Safety Advocate and Founder, Americans for CLASS
  • HUNTER POLLACK; School Safety Advocate  
  • The Honorable JOHN RUTHERFORD; Congressman, U.S. House of Representatives and Sheriff (Ret.), Duval County
  • MAX SCHACHTER; Commissioner, Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School
  • Public Safety Commission
  • Dr. DERRICK SCHOFIELD; Executive Vice President, GEO Continuum of Care and GEO Reentry Services 
  • Sheriff (Ret.) BOB WHITE; Pasco County  
  • Sheriff MIKE WILLIAMS; Duval County  
  • STEVE ZONA; President, Fraternal Order of Police Jacksonville Lodge  

Comments are now closed.

Live streaming of WBOB Talk Radio, a Sunshine State News Radio Partner.